August 11, 2004


Railway companies created by the splitting up and privatisation of the Japan National Railway in 1987. They are JR East, JR Central, JR West, JR Hokaido, JR Shikoku, JR Kyushu and JR Freight. I refer to JRs East, Central and West collectively as the Honshu JRs, Honshu being Japan's largest island.

Patrick Crozier | Comments (0)